Argh

Ok, this is not working.  Vacation, family visits, party, party party. I am not doing well at getting back on track at all. My workout time has mostly been spent being “productive” around my house/yard.. which is work, but deweeding a flower bed, installing closet shelves, and cleaning off patios doesn’t get my heart rate up like running.  Last week, all I managed was my 4 mile walk with my mom. That was it! Terrible! It is definitely on my list to go today. I will be slow, but it is better than nothing.

My meals haven’t been much better. We made one of our standby healthy meals last week, and that was it. Unfortunately, it is one that I don’t really have a definite recipe for. My husband puts the seasonings in, and he never measures. It is good though, so maybe I will still put up a guideline post for it.

It is so hard to plan good menus when I am trying not to fill up the fridge.. I am going to need the space for a big party coming up (which is why I’m spending all my free time doing other stuff too).

So, since I’m not posting my real recipe posts, I’ll at least leave you with this link.

Creamy Spaghetti Squash Primavera

I’ve made that recipe a few times now, and it is so healthy, and versatile. You can use all kinds of different veggies for it. If you don’t have the nutritional yeast, you can always use parmesan. I actually use both. Also, I think I put a little red wine vinegar in it, but I like my hummus dishes a little zippy.

One thought on “Argh

Leave a comment