Fabulous Vacation

Ok, I’m back! Still don’t have a lot of time to write, but I did want to say the main reason I had to take some time off was for vacation. I don’t like to pre-announce online when I’m leaving, but now that I am back, I can say I spent a lovely week in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. It was great, and I actually did a lot of “exercise”, mostly involving what may as well be mountain climbing to this flat-land Florida girl. Part of it actually was hiking in the mountains in between zip-lines. The rest was just tons of steps and high slopes around the hotel, and lots of walking around towns and to the bus stop.

Here’s one pic for you. Los Cabos is really a beautiful place and all the rocks on the beach make it feel like you’re in another world from Florida.

loscabos-cover

So, I definitely gained weight, and it is hard getting back to my healthy eating/workout routine, but I’m working on it. I’m actually going for a walk shortly after I post this, but not quite up for running because I am still super tired from my almost 24 hour travel day (thanks to airline delays/missed connection).

P.S. How is it going to be 40 degrees again this week? It is FLORIDA and almost April, what gives? My pool is never going to heat up!

One thought on “Fabulous Vacation

Leave a Reply

