Biggest Loser Comparison Photos and an Update

So I posted these on my photo page, but no one really looks at that, and I probably won’t leave them there forever, so I thought I’d also make a regular post as well, for me to look back on.

Biggest Loser Competition Comparison Photos

cdupont-bl2013
Biggest Loser Start Photo, January 4, 2013

cdupont-bl2013-after
Biggest Loser Finale Photo, March 1, 2013 (down 17 lbs)

I don’t really think 17 lbs makes that much of a difference on me (at that high of weight anyway) since my weight is pretty evenly distributed, but if I take honest, full body, multiple angle shots like this, I can see the progress better. My face is definitely different in these photos. I don’t know what it is about a certain weight but I swear as soon as I hit that evil number, my face gets so much puffier. Ick. I would love to stay away from that forever. I do think if I can get off another 17, that will show much more.

Staying on Track

So, Monday I broke down again and still ate way too much. I get in this mental slump and it is SO hard to break through. All or nothing, I tell ya. It is a curse!  I didn’t work out except for some yard work, hauling pavers, big bags of soil and rocks, and digging.

Tuesday, I struggled terribly to keep control, but I had a great day compared to the previous several. I kept things up yesterday, so I think I am on a roll again. I worked out both days, although most of it was walking, and I have not run nearly as much as I was doing. I feel better, both physically and emotionally, but I also still feel fragile. Like I could easily slip back at any moment if something sets me off.

Part of me is wishing I did that 4 week March challenge I saw some bloggers doing. The goal of that one was to lose 4% of your weight to win part of the pot you contributed to. So if everyone met their goal, you would just get back your $20. I think I like that style of competition since you’re essentially competing against yourself, but I just wanted a break from the pressure, especially since I did not make 4% in February. If I see one in April, I am totally doing it.

I am still terrified to see what the scale has to say in the morning. I don’t think 3 pretty good days will be enough to offset 3 terrible days. All I can hope for is that I didn’t gain [very much?]. I do think it will be good for me to stick with once a week weighing, even though it sometimes drives me crazy not to know. I let the scale affect my mood too much, so I may do better if I don’t see when it’s not moving despite my good efforts.

One day at a time, right?

2 thoughts on “Biggest Loser Comparison Photos and an Update

  1. You can see a huge difference in your face and collarbones, and your stomach looks great! Good work! Just keep remembering how great you’re looking now whenever you want to give it. It’s not a fast process, but whatever you are doing is obviously working so keep it up! I wish I had your discipline! x

Leave a Reply

