Weekly Health Update

7 weeks done!

Weigh In

This week’s result: -1.4 lbs. Again, not what I wanted, but I’ll take it.  It’s kinda funny looking back at last year’s BL competition. At 7 weeks done, I am at exactly the same total pounds down as last time: -15.2. Unfortunately, it’s a slightly lower percentage since I started a few pounds heavier this year. I’m definitely not reaching my goals this time, but I can’t complain too much about slow and steady. It does add up over time, and eventually I will get close to where I want to be, at least.

Eating

Yeah. Not stellar this week, but could have been much worse. My meals were ok, although probably loaded with sodium since more of them came from the freezer. My downfall were the peanuts, chocolates, and a test cupcake plus a few bites of various fillings and frostings I made since I am baking cupcakes for a competition on Sunday. If I didn’t mention it before, I have a little side business making cakes. Luckily, I have not had to do any this year until this weekend, so that hasn’t caused temptations before.

Workouts

Still getting them done, just about 6 days a week. I haven’t been jogging as much as I wanted, due to being whiny about not having energy or feeling sore. I am hopefully getting my replacement gps watch in the mail today, so that should remotivate me on my runs. I did at least some strength training 2 days so far and may try to do more later today. Not sure if I am doing enough each time, but it’s something.

Goals

Hoping to finish the competition next Friday still in 2nd place, or at least 3rd. Next week is the worst time of the month for me, so I really have no idea what to expect. It could easily be bad, due to water weight. I am going to do my best to make it a clean week though. Another 1 or 2 lbs would be great. And then, a huge goal is to not let the end of the competition be an excuse to go crazy.

Leave a Reply

