A Valentine’s Breakfast

Hope everyone is having a great Valentine’s Day! This day isn’t a big deal for us, but I like to use my heart shape plates when I get an excuse.

vdaytoast

I decided to make French Toast this morning. French toast is one of my favorite breakfasts, but I love it with butter and powdered sugar. No syrup, because that just hides the extra cinnamony goodness of my french toast. Just those 2 toppings, which essentially make a yummy butter cream frosting when they melt together. It’s almost like an easy to make cinnamon roll. YUM.

Of course, today I went the healthier route. This french toast was super easy. Just a piece of bread dipped in a mix of egg beaters, almond milk, nutmeg, and lots of cinnamon. I topped with a spritz of ICBINB, some splenda, and then sugar free syrup. That’s right, I used syrup. It’s not my favorite, but I couldn’t quite justify loading it with the powdered sugar I really wanted to use.  I had lots of fruit on the side, which made it more fun since who wants to eat just one piece of french toast (especially with syrup, lol)?

Tonight, at my request, we are going to Chick-fil-a. I just don’t care to spend tons of money at a crowded restaurant where I will overeat anyway. I will get some nuggets and a side salad and enjoy a small homemade low sugar strawberry shortcake for dessert. I am looking forward to it!

Hopefully, it doesn’t rain again since I’d like to get in a nice jog today.

Leave a Reply

