New Shoes

I finally bought some new workout shoes. Like everything that has to do with working out, I am pretty cheap about shoes. I do not buy $100+ shoes (of any kind, actually). I don’t go to fancy running stores. I buy my athletic shoes at stores like Kohl’s, which is exactly where I went yesterday to use up my Kohl’s cash before it expired. My old pair of Asics was about 4-5 years old (although I did use a different pair most of the time for 2 of those years) and the padding on the inside of the left heel had worn all the way through, and they were giving me blisters on the sides of my feet as well. I decided it was time to move on.

newshoes.

I chose another pair of Asics, and went up 1/2 a size this time.. I hope that was a good decision. My old ones sometimes felt too tight, so hopefully this size will work better. These were actually my third choice of the styles of Asics they had on sale around $50, but the others were not in stock in my size. Oh well, I am really not that picky. I’ll be off to break these in soon.

oldshoes

My big fluffy cat is quite happy to have access to my old ones. I don’t know why he thinks shoes are such a nice pillow. Probably the same reason he thinks it is fun to carry them in his mouth and drop them off in a different room while we’re sleeping or out of the house.

One thought on “New Shoes

  1. Those are awesome I can’t wait to get some new ones, I hear going up half a size or a full size is good for running 🙂

Leave a Reply

