Creeping Upward

Not a good thing! Apparently, I need to plan parties, but not actually go to them. All the leftovers and junk last week, and I gained back the 2 lbs I had lost, plus added 1. Rats!

This week, I have managed 2 workouts so far, so that is more than I’ve been doing.  I made a mostly healthy cabbage dish last night, but it was only ok, not worth posting. The rest of my meals for the week could definitely be healthier, but I am going to aim for portion control.

I can’t seem to get my motivation back. I am forcing myself to workout, but I don’t want to do it at all. And I don’t care enough about what I’m eating right now. Grr. I’m just hoping to get back in the workout habit, even if I do dread it every day. If it’s a habit, I’m more likely to just get it over with.

One thought on “Creeping Upward

Leave a Reply

